• Home
  • Member details

Eric Vera

University of Texas at Austin

 

Member profile details

Membership level
Lifetime Membership
TTAO Affiliations
  • Adjudicator
  • Contest Manager
  • Lifetime Member
  • Interested in Leadership Opportunities
First name
Eric
Last name
Vera
Organization
University of Texas at Austin
Primary Email
Avatar
Address-City
Austin
Address-State
Texas
Primary Phone
956-459-0399
Mobile Phone
956-459-0399
Biography
Eric Vera is an experienced theatre arts director, educator, stage manager, and performer. Eric is currently attending the University of Texas at Austin where he will be obtaining his PhD in Performance as Public Practice. Eric severed as the Executive Artistic Director of the Camille Playhouse in Brownsville, Texas directing 7 Mainstage productions, and several Youth Theatre/Summer Workshops throughout the year. Eric attended the University of Texas at Austin, Department of Theatre and Dance, where he received his Bachelor of Fine Arts in Theatre Studies. There, he became a certified Texas Educator specializing is Theatre Education for young adults. Among various other accolades, Eric obtained his Masters in Theatre Education from The University of Northern Colorado. Mr. Vera received a First Class Teacher Award for having experienced outstanding achievement in teaching. Eric has worked on all aspects of One-Act play from student performer, director, and even State Meet Crew Head. Eric is also a proud member of SAG-AFTRA. Judging Philosophy: Story. That is our number one job as Thespians. Tell the story and everything else will fall into place.
Degree / Affiliation_
MA in Theatre Education from The University of Northern Colorado
Degree / Affiliation
BFA in Theatre Studies from The University of Texas at Austin
Nearest ESC: 1-20
Region 13: Austin
Year you were first certified
30 Jan 2011
Week 1 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Thurs. Feb. 22, 2018
  • Fri. Feb. 23, 2018
  • Sat. Feb. 24, 2018
Week 2 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Thur. Mar. 1, 2018
  • Fri. Mar. 2, 2018
  • Sat. Mar. 3, 2018
Week 3 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Fri. March 9, 2018
  • Sat. March 10, 2018
Week 4 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Not available at all for Week 4
Week 5 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Fri. Mar. 23, 2018
  • Sat. Mar. 24, 2018
Area Availability
  • Thurs, Mar 29, 2018
  • Fri, Mar 30, 2018
  • Sat, Mar 31, 2018
  • Sun, Apr 1, 2018
  • Mon, Apr 2, 2018
Region Availability
  • Thurs, April 12, 2018
  • Fri, April 13, 2018
State Meet Availability
  • April 23-25, 2018

Texas Theatre Adjudicators & Officials / TTAO / www.ttao.org
"TTAO" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. / P.O. Box 40550 / Austin, TX / 78704

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software