• Home
  • Member details

Micah Goodding

Kilgore College

 

Member profile details

Membership level
Annual Membership
TTAO Affiliations
  • Adjudicator
  • Interested in Leadership Opportunities
First name
Micah
Last name
Goodding
Organization
Kilgore College
Primary Email
Alternate Email
Avatar
Address-City
Kilgore
Address-State
TX
Primary Phone
9039838126
Biography
Micah is Director of Theatre at Kilgore College. He earned his Acting MFA with distinction from East 15 Acting School in London, where he completed a residency with Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre and became certified with the British Academy of Dramatic Combat. He is also certified with recommendation from the Society of American Fight Directors. He holds his double BA in Theatre and Art from Stephen F. Austin State University. Micah has an all-level Theatre educator certificate and has lead students to the state level of UIL One Act Play and Pros & Poetry competitions. He has acted, directed and puppeteered professionally in commercial, audiobook, film, and stage productions in the United Kingdom, India and across the United States. He also appears onstage regularly with the Texas Shakespeare Festival. For more, visit www.Micahgoodding.com
Program Bio
Recognized by TETA as an Exemplary Institution, The Kilgore College Theatre Department seeks to balance a rigorous production and performance schedule with a substantial and challenging academic experience. Small classes (average ratio: 1 to 16) allow each instructor to give students a great deal of individual attention, enhancing the probability of the student establishing good study habits and a higher GPA. Performances are held in the newly renovated Van Cliburn Auditorium.
Degree / Affiliation_
BA: Double major in Theatre and Visual Art, Stephen F. Austin State University
Degree / Affiliation1
MFA: Acting, East 15 Acting School, University of Essex, London, UK
Degree / Affiliation
British Academy of Dramatic Combat: Certification Level-Foundation 2013,
Nearest ESC: 1-20
Region 7: Kilgore
Year you were first certified
31 Jan 2016
Week 1 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Mon. Feb. 19, 2018
  • Tues. Feb. 20, 2018
  • Wed. Feb. 21, 2018
  • Thurs. Feb. 22, 2018
  • Fri. Feb. 23, 2018
  • Sat. Feb. 24, 2018
Week 2 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Mon. Feb. 26, 2018
  • Tues. Feb. 27, 2018
  • Wed. Feb. 28, 2018
  • Thur. Mar. 1, 2018
  • Fri. Mar. 2, 2018
  • Sat. Mar. 3, 2018
Week 3 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Mon. March 5, 2018
  • Tues. March 6, 2018
  • Wed. March 7, 2018
  • Thurs. March 8, 2018
  • Fri. March 9, 2018
  • Sat. March 10, 2018
Week 4 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Mon. Mar. 12, 2018
  • Tues. Mar. 13, 2018
  • Wed. Mar. 14, 2018
  • Thurs. Mar. 15, 2018
  • Fri. Mar. 16, 2018
  • Sat. Mar. 17, 2018
Week 5 availability to adjudicate &/or CM
  • Mon. Mar. 19, 2018
  • Tues. Mar. 20, 2018
  • Wed. Mar. 21, 2018
  • Thurs. Mar. 22, 2018
  • Fri. Mar. 23, 2018
  • Sat. Mar. 24, 2018
Area Availability
  • Mon. Mar 26, 2018
  • Tues. Mar 27, 2018
  • Wed. Mar 28, 2018
  • Thurs, Mar 29, 2018
  • Fri, Mar 30, 2018
  • Sat, Mar 31, 2018
  • Sun, Apr 1, 2018
  • Mon, Apr 2, 2018
  • Tues, Apr 3, 2018
Region Availability
  • Thurs, April 12, 2018
  • Fri, April 13, 2018
State Meet Availability
  • April 23-25, 2018
Festivals I'm Adjudicating
Kilgore College One Act Play Festival,
February 12th -16th and 19th -23rd 2018.

Texas Theatre Adjudicators & Officials / TTAO / www.ttao.org
"TTAO" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. / P.O. Box 40550 / Austin, TX / 78704

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management